Leadership and Staff

AUVSI Executive Committee

Chairman of the Board: 
 Dallas Brooks, Mississippi State University / ASSURE UAS Center of Excellence
Executive Vice Chairman:
 Mark Gordon, Stratom, Inc.
First Vice Chairman:
 Suzy Young, University of Alabama, Huntsville
 William Irby, Textron Systems
Immediate Past Chairman:
 John Burke, Airbus Group

AUVSI Board of Directors

2015 – 2018 Directors

Peter Bale
Sentinel Robotic Solutions
Mark Blanks
Mid-Atlantic Aviation Partnership
Thomas Dingus
Virginia Tech Transportation Institute
Ben Gielow
Brent Klavon ASEC Inc.
Dave Vos

2016 – 2019 Directors

Peter Cleveland Intel
Jonathan Downey Airware
Jeff Lovin Woolpert
Lauren McCollum Emerald Collaborative Partners LLC
John Coffey Cherokee Nation Technology
Jim Thomsen Seaborne Defense

2017 – 2020 Directors

David Agnew Mobis Technical Center of North America
Nevin Carr Leidos
Brian Chappel Northrop Grumman
Paul McDuffee Insitu
Brendan Schulman DJI
Bobby Sturgell Rockwell Collins


Executive Team

Brian Wynne, President & CEO
Mike Smitsky, Esq., Special Assistant to the President and CEO

Heather Lee, Executive Vice President & Chief Strategy Officer
Emily Smialek, Administrative Assistant

Member Services and Chapters

Advocacy and Public Affairs

Publications and Content

Meetings and Conventions


Marketing, Partnerships & Business Development

AUVSI Foundation Staff

Contact Us

2700 S. Quincy Street
Suite 400
Arlington, VA 22206

+1 703 845 9671
+1 703 845 9679 fax